List Of Id Cards Valid For Voting

Only few days have left for the NMMC general election. It is mandatory to have your name in the voters list to cast your vote. But every voter may not have voter id. But they should not worry! The election commission has listed 11 identity cards which can be presented to perform your right to vote.

List of Id cards valid for voting

  • Passport
  • Driving license
  • Id cards of employees of central, state and semi government organizations
  • Bank or post passbook attested along with photograph
  • Aadhar card
  • RGI and NPR smart card
  • NREGA job card
  • Arogya Vima Smart card of Kamgar yojana
  • Photo documents of pensioners
  • Voters slip provided by the Election Commission
The voter should carry any of the above Id proof along with them. The voters can cast their vote between 7.30am to 5.30pm on 22nd April 2015.

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.